2018 Victorian Education Excellence Awards Finalists

2 OCTOBER 2018

The Victorian Education Excellence Awards (VEEA) celebrates school professionals and recognises inspirational teachers and principals for their dedication and achievement in government education.

Outstanding Primary Teacher Finalists

  • Natalie Schilov – Moreland Primary School
  • Kerri Smith – Fish Creek District Primary School
  • Natalie Karslake – Ballarat Specialist School

Outstanding Secondary Teacher Finalists

  • Cassandra Marinopoulos – Berwick College
  • Tony Vallance – Lilydale High School
  • John Lane – Sunbury College

Outstanding Primary Principal Award Finalists

  • Jane Satchwell - Chelsea Heights Primary School
  • Julie Gilbert - Croydon Primary School
  • Robin Stickland - Vermont Primary School
  • Peter Auchettl - Warrnambool Primary School

Outstanding Secondary Principal Award Finalists

  • Robert Pyers - Horsham College
  • Nick Scott - Maribyrnong Secondary College
  • Robert Duncan - Narre Warren South P-12 College
  • Kerrie Dowsley - St Albans Secondary College

The awards will be presented on Friday 26 October at the Plaza Ballroom, Melbourne. VIT would like to congratulate all the registered teachers who have been nominated and wish the finalists the best of luck.