Skip to main content

The VIT will be closed Friday 29 September for the AFL Grand Final public holiday.

Australian Education Awards 2022 winners announced

VIT would like to congratulate the Victorian winners of the 2022 Australian Education Awards.

The annual Australian Education Awards is the leading independent awards event in the K-12 education sector. The awards showcase the top-performing schools, principals, department heads and teachers for their outstanding achievements and transformative work that makes a profound difference to the lives of young people across Australia.

Presented by The Educator, the winners were announced at the awards gala on Friday 12 August, giving school leaders and educators the chance to be celebrated on a national stage.

VIT would like to congratulate the following Victorian individual and school winners.

Primary School Teacher of the Year – Government

Winner: Josh Velez, Kingswood Primary School (former: Malvern Valley Primary School)

Primary School Teacher of the Year – Non-Government

Winner: Sandra Torcasio, Casey Grammar School

Primary School of the Year – Non-Government

Winner: Haileybury

Pivot Best Student Wellbeing Program

Winner: Mooroopna Park Primary School

See the full list of winners, excellence awardees and award categories.

Was this webpage helpful?
Why not?