Resources and seminar information

PRT seminars 

Each year VIT delivers seminars to provide you with information that will assist you to move from provisional to full registration including:

  • the requirements of gaining full registration
  • the evidence-based process using the Inquiry approach 
  • how to access resources for completing evidence of professional practice.

2018 seminar dates

Seminars run from 3:30pm to 6:30pm. Registration / refreshments from 3:30pm. Seminar commences 4:30pm.

TERM 2
Date Location Venue
Tuesday 17 April Bendigo Quality Resort All Seasons
171 – 183 McIvor Road, Bendigo

Thursday 19 April

BOOKED OUT 

Box Hill

Box Hill Golf Club
202 Station Street, Box Hill

Map and car parking PDF, 715.07 KB

Monday 23 April Mildura Quality Hotel Mildura Grand
Seventh Street, Mildura

Thursday 26 April

BOOKED OUT 

Wheelers Hill Mulgrave Country Club
Cnr Jells & Wellington Rds, Wheelers Hill
Thursday 26 April

BOOKED OUT 

Sandringham Sandringham Yacht Club
Jetty Road, Sandringham

Map and car parking PDF, 293.25 KB
Tuesday 1 May Ballarat Sovereign Park Motor Inn
217-229 Main Road, Ballarat
Thursday 3 May

BOOKED OUT 

Pakenham Cardinia Cultural Centre
Lakeside Boulevard, Pakenham

Tuesday 8 May

BOOKED OUT 

Geelong Geelong Football Club
Simonds Stadium, Kardinia Park, Geelong

Map and car parking PDF, 485.37 KB
Tuesday 8 May Traralgon Century Inn
5 Airfield Road, Princes Highway, Traralgon

Thursday 10 May

BOOKED OUT 

Point Cook The Brook on Sneydes
215 Sneydes Road, Point Cook

Monday 14 May

BOOKED OUT 

CRT Online CRT Online
Tuesday 22 May Wodonga Huon Hill
48 Reid St, Wodonga

Thursday 24 May

BOOKED OUT 

Darebin Mantra Bell City
215 Bell St, Preston

Map and car parking PDF, 702.1 KB
Tuesday 29 May Shepparton Parklake Hotel
481 Wyndham Street, Shepparton

Wednesday 30 May

BOOKED OUT 

Carrum Downs Sandhurst Club
75 Clubhouse Lane, Sandhurst
Thursday 31 May

BOOKED OUT 

Ringwood Karralyka Centre
Mines Road, Ringwood East
Wednesday 13 June Lower Plenty Heidelberg Golf Club
8 Main Road, Lower Plenty
 TERM 3 
Date Location Venue
Tuesday 3 July CRT Online CRT Online
Tuesday 17 July Warrnambool Lady Bay Resort
2 Pertobe Road, Warrnambool
Thursday 19 July South Morang Plenty Ranges Arts & Convention Centre
35 Ferres Boulevard, South Morang
Tuesday 24 July Moonee Ponds Moonee Valley Racing Club
McPherson Street, Moonee Ponds
Thursday 26 July Lilydale York on Lilydale
138 York Rd, Mount Evelyn

Thursday 17 May

BOOKED OUT 

Online Online
Tuesday 5 June

BOOKED OUT 

Online Online
Monday 23 July Online Online
Thursday 9 August Online Online
Wednesday 15 August Online Online
Wednesday 22 August CRT Online CRT Online
Wednesday 5 September Online Online
Wednesday 10 October Online Online

Click here for a list of seminar dates

How to register for a seminar

Please email prt@vit.vic.edu.au to receive an online registration form.

Resources

Australian professional standards for teachers (APST) PDF, 382.48 KB

Supporting provisionally registered teachers guide PDF, 1991.88 KB

Companion guide for PRT CRTs PDF, 2515.64 KB

PRT seminar presentation  PDF, 5367.89 KB

Other resources

Examples of evidence

Please note, after 30 June 2018, all applications for (full) registration will need to include evidence of competence in relation to Child safety and welfare (Part 2C) and Maintaining appropriate relationships (Part 4B). The below examples will not include evidence of these new requirements.

Videos / podcasts

  In this podcast, eight school teachers talk about the Inquiry Process.
  In this podcast, an early childhood teacher talks about the Inquiry Process.
  Watch this video for tips specific to early childhood teachers on the Inquiry Process.
 

In a series of short videos, we break down the process of moving from PRT to (full) registration for you. 

You can also watch a teacher with over 30 years’ experience, answer frequently asked questions.

If you are an early childhood teacher

Six Illustrations of Practice have been created that offer examples of how you might apply the evidence-based inquiry approach in a kindergarten setting. The Illustrations are a great tool for early childhood teachers and have been produced by a collaboration between VIT and the Australian Institute for Teaching and School Leadership (AITSL).