Resources and seminar information

PRT seminars 

Each year VIT delivers seminars to provide you with information that will assist you to move from provisional to full registration including:

  • the requirements of gaining full registration
  • the evidence-based process using the Inquiry approach 
  • how to access resources for completing evidence of professional practice.

2019 seminar dates

In 2019, twilight seminars to support PRTs will be held from March to October, at various locations throughout Victoria and online.

Face to face seminars run from 3.30pm to 6.30pm. Registration commences from 3.30pm.

Online seminars run from 4pm to 5pm.

Location Venue Date
Wheelers Hill Mulgrave Country Club
Corner Jells & Wellington Roads, Wheelers Hill              
Monday 18 March
SOLD OUT
Point Cook Sanctuary Lakes Function Centre
70 Greg Norman Drive, Point Cook
Thursday 28 March
SOLD OUT
Bendigo All Seasons Resort Hotel
171 – 183 McIvor Road, Bendigo
Monday 29 April
SOLD OUT
Sandringham Sandringham Yacht Club
Jetty Road, Sandringham

Map and car parking PDF, 293.25 KB
Wednesday 1 May
SOLD OUT
Online CRT PRT Monday 6 May
SOLD OUT
Echuca Mercure Port of Echuca
465 High Street, Echuca
Thursday 9 May
South Morang Plenty Ranges Arts & Convention Centre
35 Ferres Boulevard, South Morang
Thursday 9 May
Online PRT Monday 13 May
SOLD OUT
Wodonga Huon Hill
48 Reid Street, Wodonga
Tuesday 14 May
Box Hill Box Hill Golf Club
202 Station Street, Box Hill

Map and car parking PDF, 715.07 KB
Thursday 16 May
SOLD OUT
Geelong Geelong Football Club
Simonds Stadium, Kardinia Park, Geelong

Map and car parking PDF, 485.37 KB
Tuesday 21 May
Moonee Ponds Moonee Valley Racing Club
McPherson Street, Moonee Ponds
Thursday 23 May
SOLD OUT
Warrnambool Lady Bay Resort
2 Pertobe Road, Warrnambool
Tuesday 28 May
Swan Hill Ibis Styles Swan Hill
405-415 Campbell St, Swan Hill
Wednesday 29 May
Traralgon Century Inn
5 Airfield Road, Princes Highway, Traralgon
Tuesday 4 June
Pakenham Cardinia Cultural Centre
Lakeside Boulevard, Pakenham
Tuesday 11 June
Ballarat Sovereign Park Motor Inn
217-229 Main Road, Ballarat
Wednesday 12 June
Ringwood Karralyka Centre
Mines Road, Ringwood East
Monday 17 June
SOLD OUT
Lilydale York On Lilydale Resort
Corner York & Swansea Roads, Mount Evelyn
Tuesday 18 June
Online PRT Thursday 20 June
SOLD OUT 
Online CRT PRT Tuesday 25 June
SOLD OUT
Lower Plenty Heidelberg Golf Club
8 Main Road, Lower Plenty
Wednesday 26 June
Online PRT Thursday 18 July
SOLD OUT
Darebin Melbourne Polytechnic
77 St Georges Road, Preston

Map and car parking PDF, 905.45 KB
Tuesday 30 July
Carrum Downs Sandhurst Club
75 Clubhouse Lane, Sandhurst
Thursday 8 August
Online PRT Thursday 15 August
Online PRT Thursday 29 August
Online CRT PRT Tuesday 3 September
Online PRT Wednesday 11 September
Online PRT Thursday 10 October

show more

How to register for a seminar

To register for a seminar, click here.

Resources

Australian professional standards for teachers (APST) PDF, 382.48 KB

Supporting provisionally registered teachers guide PDF, 4507.9 KB

Companion guide for PRT CRTs PDF, 2515.64 KB

PRT seminar presentation  PDF, 4551.86 KB

Adobe Connect Visual Quick Start Guide PDF, 730.86 KB

Other resources

Examples of evidence

Please note, after 30 June 2018, all applications for (full) registration will need to include evidence of competence in relation to Child safety and welfare (Part 2C) and Maintaining appropriate relationships (Part 4B). The below examples will not include evidence of these new requirements.

Videos / podcasts

  In this podcast, eight school teachers talk about the Inquiry Process.
  In this podcast, an early childhood teacher talks about the Inquiry Process.
  Watch this video to see an early childhood teacher present her evidence to a workplace panel.
  Watch this video for tips specific to early childhood teachers on the Inquiry Process.
 

In a series of short videos, we break down the process of moving from PRT to (full) registration for you. 

You can also watch a teacher with over 30 years’ experience, answer frequently asked questions.

If you are an early childhood teacher

Six Illustrations of Practice have been created that offer examples of how you might apply the evidence-based inquiry approach in a kindergarten setting. The Illustrations are a great tool for early childhood teachers and have been produced by a collaboration between VIT and the Australian Institute for Teaching and School Leadership (AITSL).