PRT seminars 

Each year VIT delivers seminars to provide you with information that will assist you to move from provisional to (full) registration including:

  • the requirements of gaining (full) registration
  • the evidence-based process using the Inquiry approach 
  • how to access resources for completing evidence of professional practice.

2020 seminar dates

In 2020, twilight seminars to support PRTs will be held from February to October, at various locations throughout Victoria and online.

Face-to-face seminars run from 4.00pm to 6.30pm. Registration commences from 3.30pm.

Online seminars run from 4.00pm to 5.00pm.

Location Venue Date
Online Teacher Thursday 20 February
WAITLIST ONLY
Ballarat Sovereign Park Motor Inn
217-229 Main Road, Ballarat
Tuesday 10 March
Wheelers Hill Mulgrave Country Club
Corner Jells & Wellington Roads, Wheelers Hill
Wednesday 18 March
WAITLIST ONLY
Online CRT Monday 23 March
WAITLIST ONLY
Werribee Churnside by the River
220 Watton Street
Tuesday 24 March
WAITLIST ONLY
Online  Teacher Wednesday 15 April
WAITLIST ONLY
Lilydale York On Lilydale Resort
Corner York & Swansea Roads, Mount Evelyn
Thursday 16 April
Sale Ibis Styles Hotel
25-41 Princes Hwy, Sale
Wednesday 29 April
Craigieburn Hume Global Learning Centre – Craigieburn
75-95 Central Park Ave
Monday 4 May
WAITLIST ONLY
South Morang Plenty Ranges Arts & Convention Centre
35 Ferres Boulevard, South Morang
Wednesday 13 May
Online Teacher Thursday 14 May
Box Hill Box Hill Golf Club
202 Station Street, Box Hill

Map and car parking PDF, 715.07 KB
Tuesday 19 May
WAITLIST ONLY
Sandringham Sandringham Yacht Club
Jetty Road, Sandringham

Map and car parking PDF, 293.25 KB
Wednesday 20 May
Bendigo All Seasons Resort Hotel
171 – 183 McIvor Road, Bendigo
Thursday 21 May
Geelong Geelong Football Club
Simonds Stadium, Kardinia Park, Geelong

Map and car parking PDF, 485.37 KB
Tuesday 26 May
Warrnambool Lady Bay Resort
2 Pertobe Road, Warrnambool
Thursday 28 May
Mildura Quality Hotel Mildura Grand
129-137 Seventh Street, Mildura
Monday 1 June
Wodonga Huon Hill
48 Reid Street, Wodonga
Wednesday 3 June
Shepparton Quality Hotel Parklake 
481 Wyndham Street, Shepparton
Wednesday 10 June
Pakenham Cardinia Cultural Centre
Lakeside Boulevard, Pakenham
Wednesday 17 June
Online Teacher Tuesday 23 June
Taylors Lakes Taylors Lakes Hotel
7 Melton Hwy, Taylors Lakes
Tuesday 14 July
Lower Plenty Heidelberg Golf Club
8 Main Road, Lower Plenty
Thursday 23 July
Darebin Melbourne Polytechnic
77 St Georges Road, Preston

Map and car parking PDF, 905.45 KB
Tuesday 11 August
Carrum Downs Sandhurst Club
75 Clubhouse Lane, Sandhurst
Tuesday 18 August
Online CRT Wednesday 19 August
Online Teacher Thursday 20 August
Online Teacher Wednesday 16 September
Online CRT Thursday 17 September
Online Teacher Wednesday 7 October

show more

Register for a seminar

Registrations for the 2020 PRT seminars are now open. To book, click here.